Miscellaneous » About Us » Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Bromley East Charter School is governed by a Board of Directors in accordance with the bylaws of the corporation. The Board consists of parent and community volunteers who share the vision and mission of Bromley East Charter School.

The Board utilizes a policy governance model emphasizing strategic planning toward the desired long-term outcomes defined in the School’s mission and vision statements. These outcomes are called Board Global Objectives. The Board establishes general institutional policies by which the Board’s Global Objectives will be achieved. Also, the Board employs an ongoing process of review and evaluation to measure the Executive Director’s and the School’s effectiveness in achieving the stated goals within a conservative fiscal framework.

The Board meets in an open session on the first Thursday of each month at 6:30 pm in the Auditorium unless otherwise posted. The Board enthusiastically welcomes all stakeholders who wish to address the Board and observe our meetings.
Watch meetings live LINK
For more information, please contact Therese Marrugo.
Board Members:
 President Therese Marrugo
 Vice President Jennifer Stickel 2021-2024
 Secretary CeCe Totten 2021-2024
 Director Derek Easdon 2021 - 2024
 Director Ron Hruby 2012 - 2023
 Treasurer Mark Saldivar
 Director Derek Easdon
 Director Darnelle O'Hair